Kodo

Compare Essentials' Kodo A50 cutter, CT35 thinner and two left-handed models by exact role and size.

Essentials Hair & Beauty lists Kodo scissors, but the checked pages do not identify the brand owner or where a selected pair was made.

Directory snapshot

Essentials lists a Kodo A50 5-inch offset cutter, CT35 35-tooth thinner, EOP50 5-inch left cutter and EOP30L 5.5-inch left thinner.

Compare Kodo with another brand
Product types listed
Cutting scissors, Thinning scissors, Left-handed cutting scissors, Left-handed thinning scissors
Last reviewed
September 2026
External buying links for Kodo

These links open maker or seller sites. ScissorBrands does not process orders. Some external seller links may earn us a commission. A link does not confirm current stock, seller authorisation or warranty terms; check those with the maker or seller. How seller links work.

Essentials Hair & Beauty’s Kodo collection lets you start with the job of the exact pair. For cutting, its A50 is a 5-inch offset-grip model. For thinning, the CT35 is explicitly described as a 35-tooth thinner. Compare those roles before choosing a handle or asking about current stock.

Left-handed options

The seller also lists an EOP50 5-inch left-handed cutter and an EOP30L 5.5-inch left-handed thinner. Those role and size descriptions come from the exact product pages. The EOP30L listing does not state how many teeth it has; the “30” in its name is not a tooth-count specification. Neither left-handed page explains blade orientation, so ask Essentials about the physical pair if that is important for your hand and technique.

Check the maker and current offer

The checked Essentials pages identify a UK seller, not Kodo’s legal owner or where these scissors are made. The exact listings do not name a blade steel grade, finishing process or factory. A UK seller address does not tell you where a Kodo pair was manufactured. Use the current Kodo collection to open the precise model, then confirm price, availability, delivery and service terms with Essentials before buying.

Kodo FAQ

Which Kodo cutting scissor did Essentials list?

The Kodo A50 is listed as a 5-inch offset-grip cutting scissor. The EOP50 left-handed model is listed as a 5-inch cutting scissor for left-handed use. Check the exact pair’s fit and current offer.

What distinguishes the checked Kodo thinners?

Essentials describes the CT35 as a 35-tooth thinning scissor. Its EOP30L page lists a 5.5-inch left-handed thinner, but does not state a tooth count; do not infer 30 teeth from the model code.

Are the left-handed Kodo blades reversed?

The checked EOP50 and EOP30L pages label those models left-handed. They do not describe the blade arrangement. Confirm the physical pair’s orientation with the seller if that matters to your choice.

Who makes Kodo, and where can I check a current pair?

The Essentials Kodo collection gives current seller listings, not the legal brand owner, factory country or a range-wide steel grade. Open the exact model page and confirm availability, price, delivery and aftercare directly.

Sources checked for this profile: Essentials Hair & Beauty Kodo collection, Essentials Kodo A50 listing, Essentials Kodo CT35 listing, Essentials Kodo EOP50 left-handed cutter listing, Essentials Kodo EOP30L left-handed thinner listing. Last reviewed September 2026.

External buying links for Kodo

These links open maker or seller sites. ScissorBrands does not process orders. Some external seller links may earn us a commission. A link does not confirm current stock, seller authorisation or warranty terms; check those with the maker or seller. How seller links work.